Resources

Leadership

Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership https://www.cisl.cam.ac.uk/

Globally Responsible Leadership Initiative www.grli.org

Ethical Leadership www.ethicalsystems.org

Institute for Leadership and Sustainability https://www.cumbria.ac.uk/research/centres/iflas/

Leader’s Quest   www.leadersquest.org

 

Mitigation and Adaptation

Project Drawdown  https://www.drawdown.org/

The Ambition Loop    www.ambitionloop.org

Global Optimism  www.globaloptimism.org

 

Climate Goals & Targets

Science Based Targets  www.sciencebasedtargets.org

UN Sustainable Development Goals https://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/sustainable-development-goals/

Global Goals    www.globalgoals.org

Pivot Goal – focus on ESG www.pivotgoals.com

Forest 500 – focus on reduction of deforestation www.forest500.org

Imagine Business Goals  www.imagine.one

The Climate Group EP100 – improve energy efficiency www.theclimategroup.org

RE100 Renewable Energy www.there100.org

Carbon Disclosure Project www.cdp.net

World Benchmarking Alliance  https://www.worldbenchmarkingalliance.org/

 

Sustainable Business

We Mean Business https://www.wemeanbusinesscoalition.org/

The B Corporation https://bcorporation.com.au/

Academy of Business in Society www.abis-global.org

Coalition for Inclusive Capitalism www.inc-cap.com

UN Global Compact   https://www.unglobalcompact.org/

The Business Commission www.businesscommission.org

Aldersgate Group https://www.aldersgategroup.org.uk/

International Institute for Sustainable Development  www.iisd.org

Plastic Disclosure Project https://www.plasticdisclosure.org/

 

Scientific Basics of Climate Change

Skeptical Science – rebutting misinformation https://skepticalscience.com/

Science for Work www.scienceforwork.com

Union of Concerned Scientists www.uscusa.org/global-warming

UN IPCC   https://www.ipcc.ch/

UN Climate Change  https://www.un.org/en/sections/issues-depth/climate-change/

 

Climate Advocacy

Climate Reality Project www.climaterealityproject.org

Climate Accountability Group https://climateaccountability.org/index.html

 

Psychology of Climate Change

Managing Cognitive Biases  https://yourbias.is/

Climate People & Organisations www.climatepeopleorg.com

 

Business Sectors

Finance

Task Force on Climate Related Financial Disclosure https://www.fsb-tcfd.org/

Australian Sustainable Finance  Initiative www.sustainablefinance.org.au

Investor Group on Climate Change www.igcc.org.au

Retail

Sustainable Apparel Coalition  www.apparelcoalition.org

Blueprint for Better Business www.blueprintforbusiness.org

Mining

ICMM  www.icmm.com

Oil & Gas

OGCI www.oilandgasclimateinitiative.com